1 visitors worldwide


Published :  29.11.19   14069
Official music video for ‘Dark’ by OCEANS. Debut Album “THE SUN AND THE COLD” will be out on January 10th 2020. Pre Order Now: https://nblast.de/OceansTheSunAndTheCold

The new OCEANS album 'The Sun And The Cold' is out January 10th 2020 on Nuclear Blast!

Nuclear Blast: https://nblast.de/OceansTheSunAndTheCold
iTunes: https://nblast.de/Oceans-TheSunColdIT
Apple Music: https://nblast.de/Oceans-TheSunColdAM
Amazon: https://nblast.de/Oceans-TheSunColdAMP3
Google Play: https://nblast.de/Oceans-TheSunColdGP


Official Instagram: @oceansofficial
Official Facebook : http://facebook.com/oceansofficialDE/
Official Twitter : http://twitter.com/ocnsofficial
Website: https://oceansofficial.com
Merchandise: https://oceansofficial.com/shop

#deathmetal #postrock #deathcore



Calm on the surface
A storm in the deep
when all the hope is gone
all that is left is
me and the rope

In the dark of the night
when thoughts start to burn
to the endless depths
of our own emptiness

no hope no hope no hope no hope

The mind goes blank
Awake and still not here
still not here

cold claws grab the heart
I’m lost in the dark

I need to leave this place
I need to leave it all behind
With all the pain that I must face
All that is left is
Me and the rope

when dawn breaks its path
the surface is calm
but just to the outside world
inside there’s a storm

Here I stand
fading away
fading away
fading away

Going faster
I can’t breath
this world is strangling me
this is not
who I want to be
All these lies
I hate humanity

and I hate to hate
but you leave me no choice
how can one not lose hope
with you fucking up everything
it’s so hard to not lose hope
it’s so hard to not lose hope
after the Storm
The surface is calm

it’s so hard to not lose hope
If only the depths could be seen


All we know is just a drop. What we don’t know is an ocean.
Powerful as a tsunami and as eternal as the deep sea, OCEANS rose from the blackened heart of the void in 2018, embracing despair, wrath and darkness.

The sails are set. Modern Death Metal mixed with 90’s Nu-Metal elements and spherical Post-Rock lead the way onto a dismal journey into the abyss.
The lyrics, drenched in desperation and pain, constitute a bittersweet hollowness, though, never without eyeing the piece of land on the horizon before being dragged back down into darkness.

Behind the ambitious project are the already pertinently renown German musicians Timo Rotten (vocals & guitar), Patrick Zarske (guitar), Thomas Winkelmann (bass) and the Austrian J.F.Grill (drums). Professionality and lifeblood are vital parts of the quartet. After many concerts and tour cycles throughout Europe and North America with previous bands, the four musicians desire especially one thing: to regain the joy of playing music from the heart.

For three long years they worked on brand new song material and, in the summer of 2017, they resolved to form a new, yet nameless, band. In the subsequent December, the project obtained the name OCEANS.

In May 2018, after some months of preparatory time, the public gained knowledge of the musicians’ new passion project. The plan came to fruition and so, the #oceanstribe accumulated thousands of followers on their respective social media pages – even without their first release.

It wouldn’t be long until the release of their first single ‘SCARS’. On July 27th the song hit every digital download and streaming platforms together with a sinister music video. It was followed by the singles and spectacular videos for “ICARUS” and “THE SOUND OF YOUR VOICE” shortly after, which gained the band a huge success in the independent metal community.

Then the most unbelievable thing happens: without ever having played a single live show OCEANS sign a deal and release their first EP “Into the Void” via NUCLEAR BLAST on March 8th 2019.

In August 2019 the band follows up with the EP “Cover Me In Darkness” consisting of covers of songs by the like of Alessia Cara, Deftones, Radiohead and Alice In Chains. The band also announces huge tours throughout Europe together with Cellar Darling in Fall 2019 and Equilibrium in Spring 2020.

The full length debut album “The Sun and the Cold” is set to be released on January 10th 2020 via Nuclear Blast in a special Limited Edition double CD together with the first two Eps “Into The Void” and “Cover Me In Darkness”. OCEANS impressively continue to refine their mix of aggressive death metal with post rock on this first full length release marking the start of a promising career to come.OCEANS are:
Timo Rotten – Vocals & Guitar
Patrick Zarske – Guitar
Thomas Winkelmann – Bass
J. F. Grill – Drums



Related articles

Other articles

Akephalos.ch - Promote your show

Akephalos.ch - Metal promoter and ticketing service

RageScream.com - Stream the Metal

RageScream.com - Metal streaming platform

Metal Girls Tattoos

Metal girls tattoos

The 15 Hottest Women In Rock And Metal

Metal girls tattoos

Most popular metal drummers

Metal girls tattoos

Metal Female bassist

Metal girls tattoos